NEC Elections 2019

According to the constitution (https://pirateparty.org.uk/about-us/constitution.html), we are required to hold elections to the NEC at least every 25 months.

So we are glad to open elections as announced on the web site. The timetable is:

That time has come around, and we’ll be holding elections according to the following timetable:
Monday 18th November 2019 : Nominations open
Monday 2nd December 2019 : Nominations close
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 : Hustings start in #internal_elections channel in Discord
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 : 7pm hustings voice chat in #General voice channel in Discord
Monday 9th December 2019 : Voting opens
Monday 23rd December 2019 : Voting closes
Wednesday 25th December : Results announced

 

The candidates are as follows:

Leader

Harley Faggetter ([email protected])

Jason Winstanley ([email protected])

Secretary

Matt Johnson ([email protected])

Treasurer

William Tovey ([email protected])

Deputy Leader / Spokesperson

No nominations received.

Nominations Officer

No nominations received.

Nominations: Closed
Voting: Closed 7 months 2 weeks ago

Positions

More Information

Chat with us

   

Social Media

Twitter icon Facebook icon RSS icon YouTube icon

Current Internal Elections

NEC Elections 2019 - View
Voting opens: Monday, 9 December, 2019 - 00:01
Voting closes: Monday, 23 December, 2019 - 23:59
Governor - View
Nominations opened: 11 April, 2019 - 23:59
Nominations close: Thursday, 25 April, 2019 - 23:59
Voting opens: Saturday, 20 July, 2019 - 23:00
Voting closes: Saturday, 27 July, 2019 - 23:00
Nominations Officer - View
Nominations opened: 11 April, 2019 - 23:59
Nominations close: Thursday, 25 April, 2019 - 23:59